As of today, the quarantine obligation for travelers from the UK

Travelers who do not comply with the quarantine obligation can be fined 339 euros. This is being verified by the liaison teams and, since last week, it is also being verified by the Boas who can be at the door. The government knows which travelers should be quarantined, because they must complete a quarantine statement when traveling to the Netherlands. Failure to do so may result in a fine of €95.

In addition, travelers traveling on a ship or aircraft from these countries to the Netherlands must show the following tests: a negative NAAT-PCR test with a maximum of 72 hours and a negative rapid test with a maximum of 24 hours. For train and bus passengers or people traveling by car, they only need to show a negative NAAT-PCR test.

Recently, Sweden, Cyprus and Lithuania were removed from the list of high-risk areas. Travelers from those countries no longer have to quarantine, but they are advised to do so.

View the full list of countries to which the Dutch quarantine obligation now applies below:

  • Argentina;
  • the two seas;
  • Bangladesh (from 15 June);
  • Bolivia.
  • Brazil;
  • Chili pepper;
  • Colombia;
  • Costa Rica;
  • Dominican Republic;
  • Ecuador;
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana.
  • India;
  • green head;
  • the moldive Islands.
  • Myanmar (from 15 June);
  • Nepal (from 15 June);
  • Pakistan (from 15 June);
  • Panama;
  • Paraguay.
  • Peru;
  • Seychelles.
  • Suriname.
  • Uruguay.
  • Venezuela;
  • United Kingdom (from 15 June);
  • South Africa.


See also  Two new cases with the British alternative in Belgium

Megan Vasquez

"Creator. Coffee buff. Internet lover. Organizer. Pop culture geek. Tv fan. Proud foodaholic."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *