The 2030 FIFA World Cup will be held in no less than 6 countries and 3 continents, and the European Championship in the United Kingdom and Ireland | soccer

Morocco, Spain and Portugal will host the FIFA World Cup in 2030. The first three matches will be held in South America: in Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguay. To participate in the 2028 European Football Championship, you need to go to Ireland and the United Kingdom.

For the first time in the history of the FIFA World Cup, the final round will be held in 6 countries spread over 3 continents.

The majority of matches are held in Morocco (Africa), Spain and Portugal (Europe). They were the only remaining candidates for 2030.

The first three matches are scheduled to be held in Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguay (South America).

Thus, 6 of the 48 participating countries are known for the 2030 Championship.

Moroccan international player Bilal Khanous (Genk) can play the World Cup in his country within 7 years.

100 years of the World Cup

The inaugural match will be held in 2030 at Estadio Centenario in Montevideo, where the first World Cup took place. In this way, FIFA wants to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the World Cup.

The first World Cup was held in Uruguay in 1930. The host nation then won the World Cup, and Belgium was stuck in the group stage after two defeats (to the United States and Paraguay).

Centenario Stadium in Montevideo (Uruguay).

The 2034 World Cup in Asia or Oceania

Because the World Cup will be held in Canada, Mexico and the United States in 2026, it is natural that it will be the turn of Asia or Oceania in 2034. In this way the continents continue to rotate.

Already wealthy Saudi Arabia plans to put itself forward as a candidate before 2034.

This contains inserted content from a social network you want to write or read cookies (🕏). You did not give permission for this.
Organizing the World Cup in this century
year to ground) Continent
2002 Japan Asia
South Korea
2006 Germany Europe
2010 South Africa Africa
2014 Brazil south america
2018 Russia Asia/Europe
2022 The State of Qatar Asia
2026 Canada north america
United State
2030 Spain Europe
Morocco Africa
Argentina south america
2034 Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ? Asia

European Championships in Ireland and the United Kingdom

For the 2028 European Football Championship, you have to cross the Channel. Ireland and the United Kingdom host the final round. Türkiye was also initially a candidate, but withdrew.

UEFA will meet next week to officially award the European Championship to the UK and Ireland.

Next year’s European Championship will be held in Germany.

See also  'We footballers are at risk too'

Amber Webster

 "Freelance zombie fanatic. Devoted web advocate. Analyst. Writer. Coffee fanatic. Travelaholic. Proud food aficionado."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *