These films are participating in the competitions of the Rotterdam International Film Festival 2022

© Provided by Filmtotaal

51st edition of Rotterdam International Film Festival just started. This is an exciting time for many filmmakers, as the audience and press think of their (last) film.

At the same time, this is also an exciting moment for the filmmakers who are participating in one of the competitions in IFFR† They are not only judged by professional juries, but at the same time they also have a chance to win a famous award.

tiger competition

tiger contest for IFFR It gives a budding cinematic talent a stage. All selected titles compete to win one of three prizes.

The first is the Tiger Prize of €40,000 and the other two are the Special Jury Prizes, each worth €10,000. This year’s tiger jury consists of Zsuzsi . BankGust van den BergheThekla RiotnTatiana LetAnd Farid Tabarcic

The selection of the Tiger Competition 2022 consists of the following films:

1. Akrum, Maria Ignatenko, 2022, Russia.

2. Messenger of the Clouds, Rahat Mahajan, 2022, India.

3. Acrianca, Marguerite de Hillerin / Félix Dutilloy-Liegeois, 2022, Portugal.

4. EAMI, Paz Encina, 2022, Paraguay / Germany / Argentina / Netherlands / France / United States.

5. Surplus will save us, Morgan Dziorla Petit, 2022, Sweden.

6. Kafka Children, Roy Rosen, 2022, Israel.

7. Malintzin 17, Mara Polgovsky / Eugenio Polgovsky, 2022, Mexico.

8. Peskin, Sam de Jong, 2022, The Netherlands.

9. Plains, David Estelle, 2022, Australia.

10. Proyecto Fantasma, Roberto Dufres, 2022, Chile.

11. Le rêve et la radio, Renaud Després-Larose / Ana Tapia Rousiouk, 2022, Canada.

See also  Preparations for the new Farmer Wants Woman season are in full swing

12. Silver Bird and Rainbow Fish, Lee Lee, 2022, USA / Netherlands.

13. To Love Again, Gao Linyang, 2022, China.

14. Yamabuki, Yamasaki Joichiro, 2022, Japan / France.

Big Screen Contest

Another competition taking place on IFFR It is a big screen quiz. This competition presents a broad view of cinema and bridges the gap between popular, classic and blockbuster films.

He. She IFFR A general jury is asked to select a VPRO Big Screen Award winner from the selected films. The winning film will be televised by VPRO and NPO, and will also guarantee a cinematic release.

The Big Screen Competition 2022 selection consists of the following films:

1. Assault, Adilkhan Yerzhanov, 2022, Kazakhstan / Russia.

2. Broadway, Christos Masalas, 2022, Greece / France / Romania.

3. CE2, Jacques Doillon, 2021, France.

4. Daryn’s Gym, Brett Michael Innes, 2021, South Africa

5. Drifting Petals, Clara Lowe, 2021, Australia.

6. The island, Anca Damien, 2021, Romania.

7. Kung Fu Flower, Mabrouk Al-Mishri, 2021, France.

8. Mi vacío yo, Adrian Silvestre, 2021, Spain.

9. The Magnificent Solitude, Ursula Antoniac, 2022, The Netherlands.

Amodo Tiger Short Competition

He. She IFFR There is also a competition for short films. This competition is called the Ammodo Tiger Short Competition.

The jury made up of Ricky VossTim LydeckerAnd Nduka Mentambo Choose three winners from the selected short films. All three winners will receive equivalent Ammodo Tiger Short prizes, each worth €5,000.

The selection of the Tiger Competition 2022 consists of the following films:

1. Responding to the Sun, Rainer Kohlberger, 2022, Austria/Germany.

2. Becoming Male in the Middle Ages, Pedro Neves Marques, 2022, Portugal.

See also  Blake Lively brings back the sleeveless bikini

3. Hymns from the Bible, Cesar Jananyan / Cassiana monastery Harutyunian, 2021, Brazil.

4. Constant, Sasha Litvintseva / Beny Wagner, 2022, Germany / United Kingdom.

5. Dawn, Leonor Nuevo, 2021, Portugal.

6. Glass Life, Sara Cwynar, 2021, United States.

7. Isn’t This a Beautiful World, Joseph Wilson, 2021, UK.

8. Making Crime Scenes, Hsu Chi Yu, 2022, France / Taiwan.

9. Nazarbazi, Maryam Tafkari, 2022, Iran / UK.

10. El Nombre de las Cosas, Diego Escobar, 2022, Chile.

11. Nosfrasta: First Bite, Bailey Switzer / Adam Khalil, 2021, United States.

12. Multiple Head in D, Michael Robinson, 2021, United States.

13. Sky Hole, John Rafman, 2021, United States.

14. Hymns to Live, Corkrit Arunondchai / Alex Jvojic, 2022, United States / Thailand.

15. Tomorrow Water Palace, Juanita Unzaga, 2022, Belgium.

16. Urban Solutions, Arne Hector / Luciana Mazeto / Vinicius Lopes / Minze Tummescheit, 2022, Germany / Brazil.

Sophie Baker

"Award-winning music trailblazer. Gamer. Lifelong alcohol enthusiast. Thinker. Passionate analyst."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *