Twitter will name more official government accounts

There are many other presidents and government leaders on Twitter. There they tweet about all kinds of sensitive and insensitive matters.

Twitter now believes that security and freedom of expression go hand in hand. Therefore, they will have more accounts officially As a government person or institution. It adds context to what people see and read on Twitter, according to Twitter.

The first accounts are already official in 2020

In August 2020, Twitter expanded its account rankings into two additional categories: senior government official accounts and state or state accounts. The countries identified at that time are: China, France, the Russian Federation, the United Kingdom and the United States.

This month, Canada, Cuba, Ecuador, Egypt, Germany, Honduras, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey and the United Arab Emirates will be added.

Different categories of Twitter accounts

These are the verified accounts of key government officials, including foreign ministers, ambassadors, spokespeople, and key diplomatic leaders. Twitter notifies accounts when they receive a label, and account owners can contact Twitter directly if they have feedback.

Basic approach to Twitter

Twitter’s mission is to serve public conversation, and an important part of that work is to provide a context for people to make informed decisions about what they see and how they respond to Twitter. Twitter, she says, provides an unparalleled way to connect and speak directly with government officials and representatives.

See also  Joseph Ghazal (Prologis): “Of course there is still room for logistics in Belgium” - imo

Megan Vasquez

"Creator. Coffee buff. Internet lover. Organizer. Pop culture geek. Tv fan. Proud foodaholic."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *