Both Italy and parts of Eastern and Central Europe turn yellow, Norway remains orange

The number of countries in Europe changing from orange to yellow continues to expand. After it became clear yesterday that holidays in Germany and Austria will again be possible, today the whole of Italy, Luxembourg, Poland, the Czech Republic and Slovakia will be added. This was reported by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Initially, Norway will also be yellow, but this country will remain orange because it has strict entry restrictions and Dutch tourists are not welcome there.

The color code change will take effect tomorrow. From that moment on, non-essential travel to the respective countries will also be possible. Travelers no longer have to test negative when returning to the Netherlands or in quarantine.

Important holiday countries such as France, Spain, Switzerland and Belgium are still orange; France only Corsica is yellow, Spain, the Canary Islands and the Balearic Islands are yellow. The UK is orange too. According to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, there is a steady decline in the infection rate in countries that turn yellow.

However, it is possible that countries still impose entry restrictions on Dutch nationals who wish to enter.

See also  The global economy will be worth over $100 trillion for the first time in 2022

Megan Vasquez

"Creator. Coffee buff. Internet lover. Organizer. Pop culture geek. Tv fan. Proud foodaholic."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *