NTT INDYCAR Series expands global broadcast reach through new partnerships

NTT INDYCAR SERIES today announced a new round of international broadcasting partnerships, to expand their reach and complement the already strong showing of global broadcasters.

New broadcast partners include Sport 1 in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, with events from NTT INDYCAR SERIES being readily available on the premium service platform Sport 1+, with select features from Sport 1. Coverage includes Simona De Silvestro’s Swiss home, and back to the series this year to lead # 16 Paretta Autosport / Rocket Pro TPO Chevrolet at Indianapolis 500, presented by Gainbridge.

“It’s amazing,” said de Silvestro. “I’m so excited that Sport 1 will be showing the NTT INDYCAR series. It’s always great to show my races in my home country. I’m so glad they did because we are helping to develop our series.”

NTT INDYCAR SERIES ‘international reach continues to grow this season with Arena 4 in Hungary and Sport Extra in Romania, both coming during the 2020 season. New in 2021 is the addition of Eurosport to Poland and the Indian subcontinent, along with TV Arena Sport for Serbia, Croatia and Bosnia And Herzegovina, Montenegro, North Macedonia and Slovenia.

DAZN joins the 2021 group to cover the series in Italy, home to body manufacturer Dallara NTT INDYCAR SERIES. Meanwhile, DAZN’s global broadcast service will expand the series to 60 other countries in Europe, Asia, Australia, the Caribbean, South and Central America, North Africa and the Middle East.

In Asia, Fox Sports will offer North America’s premier open auto racing series to more than a dozen countries, including mainland China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, South Korea and North Korea.

See also  Chief Lawyer at Rwanda Hotel Has Evidence: 'Kidnapped on the Orders of President Kagame'

TV Cultura will cover Brazil and its rich history with passionate athletes and fans of NTT INDYCAR Series. This season, Helio Castroneves (Mayer Shank Racing), three-time Indianapolis 500 winner, 2004 IndyCar Series champion and 2013 Chip Janase (Chip Janase) winner, returns to the season’s partial endeavors, including their attempt at another Indy 500. Achieve victory. In the list of Brazilians who won the “greatest race scene”. Rookie Pietro Fittipaldi, 24, grandson of two-time winner Emerson Fittipaldi, will co-star in the series as part of an oval-only schedule for Dale Coyne Racing with RWR.

This season, up to 34 drivers are expected to participate in the NTT INDYCAR Series. Twenty-two of these drivers are international.

In addition to current innovations and broadcast partnerships, 209 countries will be represented in 26 global networks.

“The stars of NTT INDYCAR SERIES are resonating in every corner of the world, and broadcast partnerships will bring our sport to a wider international audience in 2021,” said Mark Miles, President and CEO of Penske Entertainment Corp. In line with what we see on the track, with its breathtaking races, compelling stories and charismatic characters featuring our daring athletes, these new partnerships add to our momentum as we launch our 2021 season. ”

The 2021 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season kicks off Sunday, April 18 with the Honda Indy Grand Prix in Alabama, presented by AmFirst at Barber Motorsports Park.

A complete list of international broadcasting partners offering NTT INDYCAR SERIES is below and available here.

Zones – Canal

Asia (Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Hong Kong, Guam, Indonesia, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, the Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, North Korea, Thailand, Vietnam and Mainland China) – Fox Sports Asia

See also  William and Harry honor Philip's `` bewitching and funny '' grandfather

Asia (Israel, Maldives, Taiwan, East Timor) – DAZN *

Australia – Fox Sports

Australia (Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu) – DAZN *

Belgium – VOOsport

Brazil – TV Cultura

Canada – Sportsnet

Europe (Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Malta, Moldova, San Marino, Slovakia, Turkey) – DAZN *

France – CANAL +

Germany, Austria and Switzerland – Sports 1

Hungary – Arena 4

Indian subcontinent – Eurosport

Italy – DAZN

Japan – Jura Sports

Latin America (Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guyana, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay) – Claro Video

Latin America (Bolivia, Belize, Suriname, Venezuela) – DAZN *

Middle East and North Africa (Algeria, Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Tunisia and Yemen) – DAZN *

Mexico – Claro

Myanmar – Channel +

North America and the Caribbean (Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Cuba, Dominica, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago) – DAZN *

Netherlands – Ziggo Sport

New Zealand – Sky Sports

Nordic countries – V Sport and Viaplay

Poland – Eurosport

Portugal – Sport TV

Romania – additional sports

Russia and the CIS – Viasat Sport East

Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Northern Macedonia and Slovenia – Arena Sport

South Africa and the SSA – Supersport

Sub-Saharan Africa – Canal +

Spain – Movistar

United Kingdom – Sky Sports F1

Vietnam – VSTV

* DAZN, the global OTT-based sports video streaming service

See also  The iconic "Into the Wild" hauler is taken from an Alaskan jungle

Sophie Baker

"Award-winning music trailblazer. Gamer. Lifelong alcohol enthusiast. Thinker. Passionate analyst."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *