The regions in Greece, Spain, Denmark and Portugal are…

© Shutterstock

From Wednesday, the regions of Southern Denmark (Denmark), the Ionian Islands (Greece), Ceuta (Spain), and the Azores (Portugal) will again turn red on the map with travel destinations that FPS Foreign Affairs updates every week. This is also the case for Andorra. Many areas are now also turning orange or green.

Source: Belgian

Every Sunday, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs updates the status of travel destinations based on data and criteria from the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC). The new red color code will take effect on Wednesday. different regions Now orange tooIncluding Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Luxembourg, Slovakia, Monaco and the Vatican State. Until last week, only a few areas were orange in those countries.

Moreover, some Areas turned green. These are the islands of Greenland and the Faroe Islands (Denmark), Molise (Italy), the Finnish regions of western Finland, Åland, northern and eastern Finland, the Subcarpathians and Lubosch (Poland), northeastern and southwestern Romania and San Marino. Previously, Malta and Iceland turned completely green. It will remain so.

Read also: The summer trip is a mystery for everyone: “Everything in Europe is perfectly coordinated? This is not true”

Not much has changed for countries outside the European Union and the Schengen area: the third countries are red, except for Australia, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, Israel and South Korea, which are green, and Thailand, which turns orange.

Color code latest update.

Color code latest update. © ECDC

See also  American woman bitten to death by black bear, police kill an animal and two cubs | abroad

Denton Watson

"Friend of animals everywhere. Evil twitter fan. Pop culture evangelist. Introvert."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *