Not surprisingly, this decision led to controversy and a lot of uncertainty. In America, WhatsApp changes that more data (in this case: contacting companies) will be shared with the parent company Facebook. Text and explanation were needed, and then the service gave users more time to accept the new terms.
Accept the new WhatsApp terms and conditions
Previously, if you do not accept the new terms and conditions, the service will lose some functions. But this decision was reversed to some extent. The features still disappear, but not all at once. So this happens gradually. Ultimately, you have to accept the new terms if you want to continue using the app.
Recently there is a new one Help page Online on the WhatsApp website, clearly stating that no one will lose access to their account. But you can count on the reminders that appear constantly on the screen. If you wait a few more weeks before admission, you will gradually lose jobs.
What kind of restrictions should we be thinking about?
- You cannot access your chat list, but you can still answer incoming phone calls and video calls. If notifications are on, you can click to read it, reply to a message, or call back after a missed phone or video call.
- After a few weeks of limited functionality, you will no longer be able to receive calls and notifications and WhatsApp will not send messages and calls to your phone anymore.
Therefore, your account will not be deleted immediately if you do not accept the new terms. But you should keep in mind that this occurs when your account has been inactive for 120 days. This is the standard guideline that has been around for a long time; So it wasn’t created all of a sudden at the moment.