Instagram photo recovery is finally possible: this is how you do it

Now you can finally get back a deleted Instagram photo or video after you or someone else deleted it. Instagram is also taking measures to make your account more secure against hackers. In this tip, you can learn how to recover a deleted photo or video.

Read on after the announcement.

This way you can recover Instagram photo

Instagram It’s been around for years, but for some reason it lost an important setting: recover a deleted photo or video. Do you regret throwing a specific photo or video, or have your account been hacked and all your messages disappeared? Then no luck, you are gone.

Starting this week, Instagram will happily release an app update that adds the “Recently Deleted” feature. It allows you to recover recently deleted photos and videos. Messages containing images or videos, reels and IGTV videos end in the trash after deletion, which is only visible to you. It can be fixed for thirty days. After that, Instagram will delete it permanently. Instagram stories also end in this trash bin, but it can only be restored for 24 hours.

Want to recover a deleted photo or video to your profile? Then simply follow the steps below.

  1. To your Instagram settings;

    Open the Instagram app, and tap on your profile icon (bottom right) and then on the three dots in the top right. Choose “Settings”.

  2. To recently deleted;

    In the settings menu, choose “Account” then search for “Recently Deleted”. Choose this setting.

  3. Recover the photo or video.

    Now choose the photo or video you want to recover. If you don’t see the image or video in question right away, you can scroll to the other tabs. These are for regular posts, IGTV, Reels, and Stories. Click on the affected photo or video and confirm the restore. The photo is now back on your profile.

READ  Looking to invest your motivation check? Here are some apps to help beginners get started

Instagram will keep hackers away better

Unfortunately, many Instagram accounts are also relatively hacked, and some hackers delete all messages from the victim. Now that the recycle bin has been entered with recently deleted photos and videos, there is also a risk that hackers will permanently get rid of all the deleted messages. Or, restore the media that you deleted to your profile, which can also be annoying.

To counter this type of abuse, Instagram says it is taking new measures to make your account more secure. In the blog post, the company states that “you must be able to prove that you are the owner of the account” before you can permanently delete or restore a post. Details are still unclear and we haven’t yet been able to test the feature ourselves.

Read the latest news about Instagram:

Winton Frazier

 "Amateur web lover. Incurable travel nerd. Beer evangelist. Thinker. Internet expert. Explorer. Gamer."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *