Italy almost turns green on the map with travel destinations, only the Netherlands is still completely red | Instagram news VTM

The map of travel destinations, which FPS Foreign Affairs updates weekly, looks greener than today. Popular travel destinations including Austria, parts of Italy and Croatia are turning green. Only the Netherlands is still completely red on the map.

The European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) is a weekly update of European travel destinations. This is done in the form of green, orange and red color codes on a card. The new color code will become effective on Wednesday.

Striking: Within the European Union, only the Netherlands is still fully coloured red on the map. In Spain, the regions of La Rioja, Aragon, Castile, La Mancha and Andalusia are colored red. The Spanish regions of Asturias, Cantabria, the Basque Country, Navarra, Madrid, Castile, Leon, Extremadura, Catalonia, Murcia, the Canary Islands, Ceuta and Melilla turn orange.

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Finland, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, San Marino Green travel zones. Italy is also almost completely green, with the exception of the south of the country and Sicily. In addition, Germany, Denmark, Croatia and Norway are still green, except for a number of orange areas.

Travel Destinations Map © rv

The colors of the French mainland orange, but this color code does not apply to some overseas territories. The southern part of the island of Corsica and the Caribbean island of Martinique are green. The Overseas Province of French Guiana (in South America), Reunion Island (in the Indian Ocean), the French Polynesia Archipelago (in the Pacific Ocean), the northern part of the Caribbean island of Saint Martin and the Caribbean island. Saint Barthelemy is red again. Sweden’s colors are orange, except for Småland, Norra Mellansverige and Övre Norrland, which are color coded red.

Latvia, Slovenia, Monaco and Andorra also became travel orange areas. In addition to the island of Madeira, which has been awarded the green color code, Portugal is also an orange travel region. In addition, Cyprus, Estonia, Ireland, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein and Vatican City remained orange.

Not much will change for countries outside the European Union and the Schengen area. All third countries are colored red. Japan joins the Green Travel Zones of Australia, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea and Israel on Wednesday. Thailand is no longer red, but orange.

See also  The D66 shift pulls the Dutch formation smoothly

Denton Watson

"Friend of animals everywhere. Evil twitter fan. Pop culture evangelist. Introvert."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *