WhatsApp ‘last seen’ status can now be hidden from certain people

By default, WhatsApp at the top of the chats shows the date and time of the last online contact. So far, users have been given three options for who can see this information: Nobody, Everyone, or Contacts. Here comes one now Fourth option In: “My contacts except”. Users can then select people who don’t see their “last seen” status.

“Last seen” status is privacy sensitive because it indicates the last time someone used the app. This is one way to find out if someone is able to read a message, even if the person has turned off read receipts in the app.

The new setting also applies to showing profile picture, information, and status. Options are available through the menu under Account > Privacy.

New Jobs

Earlier this week, WhatsApp introduced the ability to Transfer chat history From Android to iPhone.

In the past month, the chat service has added some New Jobs Including replying to messages with emojis. From now on, 512 people can also participate in WhatsApp groups and the shared files can reach a maximum of 2 GB.

See also  Preview: Unlimited Test Drive: Solar Crown

Winton Frazier

 "Amateur web lover. Incurable travel nerd. Beer evangelist. Thinker. Internet expert. Explorer. Gamer."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *